top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmalia Harrington

Matcha Latte Garden

I enjoy matcha as an ingredient. I use it in sweets, smoothies, and lattes. When I found a small shop selling floral syrups, I knew what I was going to try. I picked up both lavendar and rose syrups and started experimenting.


Unfortunately, I'm a forgetful person, and it took time to find a delicious matcha to rose ratio. I then forgot what that ratio was, bringing me back to square one. From what I recall, the mix is roughly one tablespoon each of matcha and rose syrup. These are blended together before I add the milk and slowly heat the whole thing.


The ideal mixture is not too sweet, and draws out matcha's grassy notes while downplaying its bitterness. The rose flavor should be both floral and herbal, without punching you in the tongue the way too much rosewater does to me.


I don't drink this latte often, I'm too easily distracted with other teas. I still swear by the ideal ratio and its range of flavors

A kitchen counter displaying a bottle of rose syrup, tin of matcha, milk, mug, and tablespoon.
The ingredients

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page