top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmmalia Harrington

Baby Steps

I mentioned some weeks ago that I was ill for several weeks. The symptoms are gone, but I'm still coping withthe emotional fallout. I'm trying to be kind to myself, but this isn't easy.


One of the easier to accomplish means of going gentle on myself is with writing. I like crafting with words. However, putting them to text has always been difficult. During my illness, I did not have the energy or mindset for writing. Now that I've returned to the computer, I'm avoiding jumping back to my usual pace.


This means I'm not hitting my usual writing quota straight away. My goal is to get back into the habit of regular writing. I try a week with a modest but doable amount. I'm pleased to see I regularly go above quota, but not pushing myself too far. The next week, I start with a slightly higher quota. Rinse and repeat.


I'm not back at my regular pace yet, but pleased with my progress.



An olive skinned woman in dark grey it typing at a tiny laptop.
Dramatization

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page